Westminster Arch Apartments Reviews

These reviews were originally published on the Apartment Ratings Website. If you would like to write a comment or review you can do so on the Apartment Ratings Website
Most of the reviews were written by current or past residents. We are republishing the reviews here for the convenience of visitors to the Westminster Arch Apartments website. The originals are all available by visiting the Apartment Ratings Website.

 

November 2019

Gregory • Resident • 2013 - 2019
Recommended
Reviewed 11/30/2019
Westminster Arch is a hidden gem - best kept rental secret in Philadelphia. Constantly improving the common areas and apartments. Top notch and highly responsive Manager (Michael Carroll). A superb maintenance team - everyone connected with this place feels more like a friend than anything else! Best rental value in the city!

November 2019

Resident • 2015 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 11/27/2019
The 4 years which I lived at the Westminster Arch were a great launching point to my residency within the city. An amazing location to easily access the University City, Fairmount and Center City areas by foot. I love the fact that 30th street station was an 8 minute walk away to commute to work outside the city, and the trolleys and bus stops were one block away on Market street to get anywhere within the city, quickly and affordably. Parking in the area was always fairly accommodating, making it convenient to leave the city to grocery shop or go on a hike in the Wissahickon. If you don't have a car, there is a Trader Joe's 1 block away, a whole foods 5 blocks away, a corner market across the street and a soon to be Giant right next door! You are in the mecca of food, transportation and flexibility. Aside from the access amenities, the arch is a very well maintained property. Mike, the property manager, is welcoming, approachable, friendly and accommodating. He also lives on the property with his wife, so he is quick to react in the event of an unexpected emergency. The maintenance staff are top notch, as well! Al, Junior and Tony, not only respond promptly to apartment needs (typically same day/on call for emergencies on weekends), but they also warmly great you each morning. I will be sad to leave these relationships behind as they became close friends over the years. Security in the building is buzz access, so no outsiders can get in without permission/a code, and there is often a security guard on duty during weekend nights. I felt very safe living on my own as a woman in this building and referred in many friends to live here as well. The living space is ample, as a 550 sq ft apt was all I needed for the past 4 years. I was able to fit a large sectional in the living area along with a queen sized bed, full bedroom dresser set, book shelves, recliner and kitchenette. I also still rave about the closet space- 4 generously sized closets- these apartments are truly laid out to maximum efficiency. Trash chutes are on each floor making trash and recycling a cinch, as well as, 2 washing machines per floor. Some of the updated units have them inside! The noise is what you would expect in the city- there are freight trains that travel in the night, which is being blocked by construction of the new complex next door. The construction can get noisy, but once that complex is completed, I would not expect any above average noise disturbances for living in an urban space. All-in-all, this complex is worth checking out for yourself and has been a pleasurable experience I will never forget!

October 2019

Resident • 2016 - 2019
Recommended
Reviewed 10/02/2019
What I loved about Westminster (or Why you should consider Westminster)? Top 5 reasons: 1. close proximity to Trader's Joe 2. Close proximity to train station 3. Reasonable rent, even though it is close to the center city. 4. The maintenance staffs are just wonderful, sply Junior and Al. 5. Above all, Mike, the manager. I bet, you will never see such a nice guy. Always ready to help you out.
 

July 2019

Resident • 2017 - 2019
Recommended
Reviewed 07/10/2019
I have lived in the city for nearly a decade and have never enjoyed an apartment as much as this one. The location is central and safe at a price that is hard to believe. My apartment was newly renovated when I moved in and very spacious for a studio (600 sq feet). Maintenance and staff is personable (I would receive a cheery hello every morning) and quick to respond. I'd once locked myself out of my apartment at 9pm and was able to get back in my apartment thanks to their help within fifteen minutes! I truly could not recommend the building more highly.

March 2019

Resident • 2016 - 2019
Recommended
Reviewed 03/01/2019
I did a careful review when searching for an apartment (studio/ 1 bedroom) to rent, and was very happy to find Westminster Arch. I rented its studio. Westminster Arch's studio is more spacious that what you would generally find in Center City. That the studio's kitchen has its separate section is a plus to me. It happens that the studio where I stayed has beautiful view of One Liberty Place. The apartment building is well maintained, is well lit, and has a security guard at night. Mike, the manager, and his team promptly follow-up any apartment related needs and they are very friendly. If you want to enjoy living in the city (I do!), Westminster Arch has a great location: close to the Art Museum, Logan Square, and University City; only a few blocks from shopping stores at Walnut St., Rittenhouse Square, Target, and Whole Foods; walking distance to 30th Station; and steps from Schuylkill River Trail and Trader Joe's. I had a fantastic stay for 2.5 years at Westminster Arch. I moved out because I am getting married, otherwise I would have stayed. Westminster Arch is a rare find. If you are looking for a place to rent in Center City, I strongly recommend this apartment.

January 2019

Resident • 2015 - 2018
Recommended
Reviewed 1/8/2019
My wife and I lived at Westminster Arch Apartments for a total of 4 years. The first two in a studio and the next two in a one bedroom. I truly mean it when I say it was an excellent experience living there. Mike the maintenance staff were always very pleasant to talk to and very easy to reach. If we ever needed something fixed in the apartment, one of the maintenance guys would take care of it within 24 hours. There is also a security guard at night for anyone who is concerned about security. Another added convenience was the staff dropping off packages right in our apartment. Overall it was a great living there and the rent price was the best we could find for such a great location.

August 2018

Resident • 2014 - 2018
Recommended
Reviewed 08/08/2018
There is nowhere else I'd live in Philadelphia. For 4 years I called Westminster Arch home, and the only reason I'm leaving is a work opportunity in Europe. My quiet studio apartment was the right price for a Penn grad student. 20-25 mins walk to Penn's campus. Super close to groceries, pharmacies, and pubic transportation. Westminster Arch is ideally located, and it is managed by a FANTASTIC landlord who really cares about the tenants. He answers emails promptly, sending his friendly and skilled maintenance men to fix any problems or replace appliances. I was very well taken care of at Westminster Arch, and if I return to Philly, I would try to get another apartment in that building. People stay for a long time because they are so happy with the building, location, and service---you won't be disappointed if you are lucky enough to get an apartment.
 
 

 

You are here: Reviews
Click to get the buzz on the best deals for our residents! Partners!

Testimonies

I don't have enough good things to say! This place is amazing.

- Read More